“Joseph, descendant of David, don’t be afraid to take Mary as your wife, because the baby in her is from the Holy Spirit. She will give birth to a son, and you will name him Jesus, because He will save His people from their sins.” Matthew 1:20 – 21

 

It’s December, my favorite month of the year. Time for evergreens adorned in shimmering lights. Velvet stockings dangling from the mantle. Candy canes, gingerbread, and hot cocoa (with marshmallows, of course). Cold nips at my toes and soon it will snow. Ooh, I love it! The season of advent is upon us. We celebrate Jesus’ miracle birth from long ago in the tiny town of Bethlehem. The baby – God/Man that changed the whole world. My lips smile, my voice rings out Christmas carols, and my heart is overflowing with beautiful thoughts of the past. Wonderful, warm memories of my mother, my sister, and my daddy Brad. I can see us all gathered ’round the living room, putting ornaments on the tree, Bing Crosby serenading us in the background. Years have passed on, as has my precious father but, those touching moments remain… imprinted forever on my heart.

 ~ Season’s Greetings to you all. May you each be truly blessed this holiday. And remember, sometimes it’s the smallest, simplest things that speak the sweetest to our souls. 🙂

